It’s Time For A Nap

Seriously. I only woke up just over an hour and a half ago, but this is what happens… I get up and take my kiddo to school and then I come home, eat, and get online for a while to check things out or maybe write, and then I become soooo tired that my eyes literally shut on me. Pens and books fall out of my hands, my netbook will slide off of my lap. Right now I’m even having a hard time keeping my eyes open. Which kind of sucks because I have good ideas and I’m super motivated, but my dang body just won’t let me do it.

The great news is that I can take a nap. As long as I set as many alarms as my phone will allow (I actually have no clue how many that is … I have over ten set up and I know I can do more), I *should* wake up before noon and still have a decent amount of the day left.

I’ve been getting up earlier because my kid is in 1st grade rather than p.m. Kindergarten (oh, Those were the days… ;)) and so it’s nice to get things accomplished in the morning. So maybe I’m doing more than I used to? Even by taking a nap?

Well, check out THIS ARTICLE from a v.cool blog I somehow only found Today (the horror!) about the benefits of napping.z,/hi1>

And then take one 😉

About Amy Cate

I have lupus. I'm doing my damndest to advocate and spread awareness. This is just one of the ways I'm involved =D
This entry was posted in Random, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

